Si vive soltanto una volta - you only live once

A determined woman, with a passion for life, travelling alone in Tuscany

I know my English isn't the always the best, but with an italian keyboard, believe me it's a lot better than  trying to write in Swedish... As I landed at Pisa airport I was told there was a strike - no busses or trains departuring for the upcoming 24 hours... They suggested I'd take a cab into town and then back to the airport the following, morning to take the airport shuttle  departuring for Siena. The one and OLNY connection.

Luckily I had booked a night at a hotel in Pisa, very close to both the leaning tower and to the trainstation - so no problems. Once arrived at the hotel I was recommended a nice local retaurant where you "ate well and spent little". It showed up a popular and crowded place. This wasn't a problem either, since almost immediately two men (later I knew they were both in the military) made me a seat at their table and kept me company.  We laughed, talked, ate a simple but deliscious supper and drank local red wine - Chianti type. All in all a very pleasant first evening.  One of them had recently been promoted - he ended up paying for the whole dinner, my dish included.

Life has its moments, and many of them are good. I'm back in Siena, a town I know almost as well as my native city, and this time is  mine, all mine - and I wont let anything bring me down.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback